Cookie Consent by


The con|energy ag team consists of international experts from business and science. In addition to the con|energy Supervisory Board, the Advisory Board is another sparring partner of the Management Board for discussing innovative topics and trends in the fields of energy, mobility, sustainability and information technology.

Management Board


Dr. Roman Dudenhausen

Roman Dudenhausen is the founder and CEO of conenergy ag. He is an experienced entrepreneur and has founded over 20 companies in the fields of energy, mobility and sustainability in the last almost 30 years. For almost 10 years he has been increasingly active with conenergy as an investor in start-ups in Europe and North America. He accompanies the companies with his experience both in setting up and selling. In addition, he supports national and international companies in various board positions, primarily with growth in new markets and topics. He studied business administration and economics in Essen and Toronto and wrote his doctoral thesis on the risks in energy trading.


Dr. Niels Ellwanger

Niels Ellwanger is CEO of con|energy ag. In 1996 he founded the company together with Roman Dudenhausen. He is responsible for the company in the areas of strategy and finance. Today, as an investor in start-ups, he brings his experience from numerous spin-offs and start-ups of subsidiaries and thus manages the investment portfolio of conenergy ag. In addition, Niels is involved as a sports manager and has managed the business of the traditional club and handball Bundesliga team TUSEM Essen since 2008. He studied economics in Essen and did his doctorate on the subject of demand side management.

Advisory Board


Christopher Burghardt

Christopher (Chris) Burghardt is an experienced entrepreneur working as an independent consultant in the fields of technology, energy, mobility and sustainability. Until recently, Chris Burghardt was a member of ChargePoint's leadership team and was responsible for all aspects of the company's international growth. Prior to that, he held senior positions at Uber, First Solar, Anheuser-Busch InBev, Daimler and Hill+Knowlton Strategies. Chris holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School, an MA from the College of Europe, Bruges, and a BA from the University of Sussex and the Institut d'Etudes Politiques, Aix-en-Provence.


Immo Klaus Drobnik

Immo Klaus Drobnik is Managing Director of con|energy consult GmbH and an expert for innovative and energy transition-compatible products and market approaches. A special focus of his work is the heat and EDL market as well as the development of modern district concepts. In addition to extensive project experience in the areas of climate protection, sustainability factors, renewable energy and the heating market, as well as expertise in the energy industry, he brings his knowledge of political decision-making processes to the consulting and strategy processes.


Robert Hienz

Robert Hienz has been with The Mobility House since 2019, initially as COO and since the end of 2020 as CEO. Before that, Hienz worked for many years in various executive positions in the German and European energy industry, most recently as an independent entrepreneur and investor. Until 2017, he held various top management roles in the E.ON Group, including CEO of E.ON Energie Deutschland, CEO of E.ON Connecting Energies and a board member at E.ON in France. Mr. Hienz studied electrical engineering and business administration at the Technical University of Munich.


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ketter

Professor Wolfgang Ketter is a leading international scientist in the field of artificial intelligence and its application to the complex and difficult problem of the transition to sustainable energy and mobility. He is co-founder of Power TAC, a competitive simulation of power market performance in an energy landscape that models a decentralized and sustainable future. He is Chair of Information Systems for a Sustainable Society at the University of Cologne and Endowed Professor for Next Generation Information Systems at the Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University. Professor Ketter holds a PhD in Artificial Intelligence and Information Systems from the University of Minnesota (2007). He has won several high-profile research awards and has also founded several start-ups in the technology sector.


Heiko Schwidrogitz

Heiko Schwidrogitz, sole managing director of ENERGY4U GmbH, has held various management positions in industry in Germany after studying social economics and has now held various management positions in the Atos Group for more than 20 years. For more than 15 years with a focus on the energy market at the interface to IT. In 2014, Heiko Schwidrogitz took over the management of ENERGY4U GmbH and he was a member of the supervisory board of X-perion Consulting AG before it merged with ENERGY4U.


Dr. Eric Weber

Since 2014 dr. Eric Weber Founder and Managing Director of SpinLab – The HHL Accelerator (, a leading six-month accelerator program based in Leipzig. In 2019 he co-founded the early-stage startup fund Smart Infrastructure Ventures, where he is a venture partner. Eric received a B.A. from the Saxony State Academy (Berufsakademie), an M.Sc. from the University of Leipzig and a doctorate from the HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management.